Help, should i do it

socal714guy

Hi Im new to the boat world, Love them, and Ive always wanted one. Im looking to buy a 22ft 1980 sliverado jet boat from a guy in texas for very cheap, it has a 460 and needs stingers/floor replaced and needs interior..Am I getting head of my self for my first boat our should i just get it and invest time and money. And how much money im i Looking at if i do...

Here is a link to the boat on ebay, can some one please give advice on it....

EBAY ITEM 280364923408  AND THATS NOT THE PRICE IM PAYING, ITS A LOT LESS

thanks jason

spd500

Welcome to THB .

That is really not a good enough deal to travel very far to get . Even at a lower price . I don't see any interior for the boat , and none is mentioned . The glass work will depend on who you have do it , but will likely run at least a few grand . There are lots of guys from here going out to Cali to get boats because there are so many nice boats out there , I would look around some more before making the trip to drag home a project . You might want to take a look over on Performanceboats.com in thier forums they have a classified section where people list thier boats for sale and most are in California somewhere . If you just have to make the drive to Texas you can always come get my boat and not have to work on it when you get home , or several others around that are for sale .

greaser

I agree, $2500 and the reserve isnt even met? Way to much IMO. I'll give him 1k for it.  :smile15:

socal714guy

No i live in texas! the boat is shearman and im about an hour away! Im paying 1200, for the boat. and i know what you mean about Cali and the boats thats where im from and ve been looking in there, but i dont want to haul a boat from cali to texas. Is interior a pain the butt or can it be handled for 1k-2k?

Devilman