New Member with sooo many question

stangcorey

First off this site is awesome. I'm new to jet boating. I recently bought the 1974 yellow sangar that is on the jetboatperformance.com website. Any comments, good or bad?? Tom at jet boat performance seems like a real nice guy and was def willing to go the extra mile to make me feel comfortable with buying a boat I had never seen in person. I plan on getting a crash course of jet boating 101 from him when i pick it up. Any places to boat around the Beaumont area? Plus what are some of the first bolts on I should be looking at and thinking about? Thanks again.

Cookieman

Welcome to the site first of all. You have come to the right place for sure. You went to the right place to get your boat, and bought it from the right guy. Now all you have to do his hang on, learn what you can, ask as many questions that you want. You will get plenty of advice and help on boating from guys who have been doing this for years. You shouldn't ever have to boat alone for there are many hotboaters that live in your area.  Welcome again.Bill"cookieman"

sleek460

Welcome Corey, Tom's reputation is rock solid, you went to the right guy. I don't know about bolt ons, it depends on the size of your wallet  !!! I started jet boating in So Cal so the first bolt in I bought was a bimini top, out here in Texas I'm the ONLY one I know with a top !!! hope to see you this summer.

vdrivenman

if it does not have headers that is usually what i go for first!

as for as boating there are numerous places dependng on what u seek.  lots of clamp on guys hit beer can alley on the neches down by the mothball fleet.

some prefer the san jac river.  i prefer snake island out of twin dikes on sam rayburn or Texas island over on toledeo bend.

welcome to the site.

dragdaddyO

Welcome. :smile15: Headers are good or MSD is another money well spent upgrade. Maybe you can make it to Coleto Creek for Hydrofest.

C

CorDog009

coonass said: