Looking for parts for budget build Taylor Jet boat.

badblood

Ok here's the deal.....We have located a Project Taylor Jet boat and have bought it for my Son in Law for a Christmas present.  He doesn't have a lot of money so I am looking for some good deal parts to help put this Taylor back on the water. This will be his first Boat and any help would be greatly appreciated. For starters we need a Bell housing for a 3 point mounting system, Some decent looking working gauges, a starter, alternator brackets, a fiberglass scoop, an intake manifold for rectangle port bbc heads w 4500 top,and an HEI distributor. And no, he does not know all this is going on.  The hull and pump will be a Christmas day suprise.  jump.gif
Thanks in advance for any help on this budget project
Keith

txliberator

I have a new in box power master mini starter. Paid $220, I'll let it go for $150. Wouldn't clear my kickout pan so it's never been hooked up.

stickman07

I've got a set of auto meter phantom gauges, a 1 wire GM alternator, cables, a white grant gt wheel and some other goodies. Send me a pm or reply ..

Sent from my iPhone 4S bought with UNION Dollars ! 🇺🇸🚒

spd500

stickman07 said:
I've got a set of auto meter phantom gauges, a 1 wire GM alternator, cables, a white grant gt wheel and some other goodies. Send me a pm or reply ..

Let me know what you got left after he decides what all he needs .I am going to  need all that stuff for my TX19 .

badblood

txliberator said:
I have a new in box power master mini starter. Paid $220, I'll let it go for $150. Wouldn't clear my kickout pan so it's never been hooked up.
Whats the part number on that starter?
Thanks
Keith

badblood

stickman07 said:

That stuff would look good in there, the boat is blue and white. This is a project boat on a budget, so if the price is good I am very interested.
Thanks
Keith

txliberator

badblood said:
txliberator said:
Whats the part number on that starter?
Thanks
Keith

PN 9500