Boat Name??

stangcorey

Bought my first jet boat (74 yellow sangar from jetboatperformance). I pick her up Easter weekend and bringing it back down to Htown. Are need4speed or Top Gun too widely used? I fly for a living and was trying to come up with something to incorporate that in the name. Any Ideas???

C

CorDog009

Might wanna make sure Ghost Rider doesn't have proprietary rights on Top Gun  :smile13:

stangcorey

Guess that scratches Top Gun from the list. How about need4speed? seen it anywhere? not sure if my boat is worthy of wearing a name like that after looking at some of yalls rides on here thou.

Disturbed

What do you fly?  The reason I ask is you might be able to use your type ratings or abbreviations of type ratings and come up with a name that uses the same abbreviations.  It makes it more personal.  :smile12:  Just a thought.

stangcorey

coolglastron said:
What do you fly?  The reason I ask is you might be able to use your type ratings or abbreviations of type ratings and come up with a name that uses the same abbreviations.  It makes it more personal.  :smile12:  Just a thought.

I wish I had a cool type rating cause your right that be a good idea. I'm stuck flying a low level go-cart with wings (Pipeline Patrol) till the airlines pick back up.  :smile21:

I have a shirt that says "LIVING IN ZULU TIME" that crossed my mind for the name...

S

Static Line

Ahhh another top gun fan  :smile22: nothing like a fly by  :smile15: I got my boats name / screen name Ghost Rider which was the Hollywood call sign used in the movie. I thought it matched the boats profile. I did not realize that it would be come my name also...I get called GR, Ghost and ESA's favorite Ghostie  :smile23: 

stangcorey