Tintman's 1980 Youngblood TX19

TintMan

http://www.texashotboats.com/forums/index.php?topic=6381.0
I guess around the first of june I went down south and George turned me on to this old youngblood. It was a solid boat but was in dire need of restoration. Many more months out in the weather and i think it would have been ruined! I've been gathering parts and SANDING for about 2 months now so i thought i'd post up my progress.I have to say thanks to all who have sold me parts and offered up good advice. This isnt my first resto by no means-I've done many in the past,but i have been boatless for 4 years while i built my house and other projects.My plans were ..and are to buy a new hull...but just getting back into boating by rebuilding this boat has been great! LOOK for me next year at some THB events! Thanks again to my friends-old and new! :smile15:
boatandhouse126.jpg

the old 80's lacquer candy had just a little shine left!
motorhome019.jpg

TintMan

finished up a few repairs to the bulkhead and seat mounts...then had a few friends help me flip it and i sanded the bottom-which was unbelievably smooth.here it is after all the fun...in epoxy.
camera08008.jpg

TintMan

sent the trailer for repairs-andand ordered me some seat shells from BIG DADDYS!-to keep the old boat LIGHT.this is after MORE sanding and sanding and sanding-in sealer ready for paint. :smile15:
camera08040.jpg

TintMan

Inspiration came from old bucks thread and the sunkist thread by image customs! You guys set the bar pretty high! Thanks to my bud TRICKPAINT-he squirted the bottom.
bottomofboat001.jpg

Yeah-we're redneck-so we painted it outside-but with a little rubbin-no one but the fish will know!
bottomofboat013.jpg

TintMan

got her back up right-now to finish up blocking and sealing the top..then the part i like-laying out the graphics.Its gonna be red,yellow :rolleyes: orange and purple. :smile15:
paintedjetbottom.jpg

TintMan